The Room of My Heart

This post was inspired by Jennie at Tip of My Tongue. You can see her post here.

____________________________________________________________________

What would the room of my heart look like?

It would look like a Victorian house. It’d have wall to wall bookshelves with hundreds of books on them, tall enough that I’d have to climb a ladder and sail along the length of them like Belle in Beauty and the Beast. It’d have a cozy hearth, with a roaring fire all the time to keep me cozy and warm (since I get cold at all times of the year). It would have a three-sided window with pillowed seat for reading and looking out the window into the world. It’d have hardwood floors and a four-poster queen sized bed that wouldn’t give me a backache if I decided to sleep in.

There is a giant beanbag chair that I can kick back in with one of my many Moleskines and write the day away if I feel like it, or sit with an all-powerful laptop and play games if I want to. There is a shelf displaying all sorts of cameras, from Rolleiflexes of all years to Holgas to Hasselblads and Canons and Dianas. Some of my photography decorates the wall above it.

There are also photos all around the walls, arranged artistically. They are like photos from the Harry Potter world, moving pictures where my family, friends and loved ones are laughing and moving and waving. They are closer to the center of my heart’s room than anything else.

Tell me, what would the room of your heart look like?

 

7 thoughts on “The Room of My Heart

    • Samantha says:

      😀 I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s eternally cold. 🙂

      Aw thank you! *blushes* It’s an old photo, but one of my favorites. 🙂 Taken on a film camera, by the way. 🙂

      Like

  1. Laureen says:

    I was totally thinking Belle before I even read her name! LOL. Love that library. Your heart’s room sounds amazing and comforting. Mine would inevitably have something to do with food on command, a kick ass wine cellar, unlimited iTunes library, and a cal king tempur pedic =)

    Like

So...what do you think?

